Wolf's Echo Press

Our Books

False Bottom (Seamus McCree #6)

False Bottom Cover

  • ISBN-13 Print Version: 978-1-943166-14-5
  • ISBN-13 Kindle Version: 978-1-943166-15-2
  • Copyright @2019 by James M. Jackson
  • Edited by Jan Rubens
  • Cover Design by James M. Jackson

Where to ORDER the book



Amazon (U.S.)

Amazon (All Countries)


Amazon (U.S.)

Amazon (All Countries)



Seamus McCree returns to his native Boston to bury his Uncle Mike, a retired Boston police captain, who has been murdered. Seamus has been named executor of the estate, which is easy enough for him to settle. But he soon learns Uncle Mike has left a second, secret legacy - and that triggers an earthquake's worth of problems. Added to his troubles is the discovery that Uncle Mike's killer is now gunning for Seamus and his family.

Seamus must find a path through a labyrinth of lies and secrets stemming from his father's death more than forty years earlier and resolve all of Uncle Mike's legacies before the killer can strike again.

Check out the first four chapters of False Bottom.

Download the pdf here. Give it a read and let me know what you think.

What Readers Are Saying

Seamus McCree is a fascinating character and always manages to find his way into trouble. This time, his family is brought into a puzzling mystery, among other things, and it will keep you hooked until the end.

This is my first Seamus McCree story and I am so intrigued with this character that I plan to go back and read the earlier ones.

I love a good suspense and this has it all. So much mystery, lots of twists and turns, so much going on, will he, won’t he? From start to finish each page grabbed my attention in this well written, absorbing and intricate story which I thoroughly enjoyed and recommend to you.

This is one that I had to binge-read, it was that good.

Or buy the trade paperback directly from Wolf's Echo Press

$14.95 SIGNED with free shipping to the U.S.

If you want an inscription in addition to my signature, include the details here.

Prior Releases

For more information about a book, click on its cover.

The Seamus McCree Series

Lowcountry Crime: Four Novellas

   Last Updated 1/17/2020



Information © 2015-2020